[ Home | Contents |Foals | News | Stallions |Horse Division |Team Members |Feedback ]

Desert Code to Harris Farms

Breeders’ Cup Turf Sprint Benoit Photo

Breeders’ Cup Turf Sprint winner Desert Code (E. Dubai-Chatta Code, by Lost Code) to Harris Farms

Millionaire Desert Code arrived at historic Harris Farms on March 6, 2010 to commence his stallion career.

The now 6 year old, by the promising Mr. Prospector sire E. Dubai, won 7 races and $1,088,939, with major stakes wins on both turf and synthetics. He won the Breeders’ Cup Turf Sprint at Santa Anita in 2008 defeating a contentious field including California Flag, Diabolical, and Idiot Proof running 6 furlongs down the hill in a quick 1:11.60 Desert Code won 5 different stakes including the Affirmed Handicap on the Cushion Track at Hollywood at 1 1/16th miles, and placed in 5 other stakes.

Farm owner, John Harris stated, “I am very pleased to get this outstanding sire prospect. He combines a top race record, solid pedigree and excellent confirmation, and has “the look”. I plan to breed many of my best mares to him. It’s unfortunate that he is a getting a bit of a late start for this season, but he’ll catch up, and I hope breeders can stop by Harris Farms and see him soon”.

Desert Code is owned by Tarabilla Farms and trained by David Hofmans. Hofmans commented, “Desert Code, he had it all, speed, class and soundness. He won or placed in Graded Stakes races from 6 furlongs to 1 1/16, on turf and main track. Desert Code was one of the smartest, coolest horses I've ever trained. He could win on the lead or come from behind. I believe he will pass his class and soundness on to his offspring.”

Desert Code will stand for $2,000 live foal, payable at foaling.

Inquiries to Dave McGlothlin, DaveMcGlothlin@HarrisFarms.com or 559.884.2859.

27366 W. Oakland Avenue
Coalinga, CA 93210
Tel: 559.884.2859 or 800.311.6211
FAX: 559.884.2855
Internet: info@harrisfarms.com

[ Home | Contents |Foals | News | Stallions |Horse Division |Team Members |Feedback ]

Copyright 1997-2012 Harris Farms Horse Division